CCSP Guide: Everything There Is To Know About CCSP

Computers and Technology

The (ISC)2 or (International Information System Security Certification Consortium) offers one of the most recognized and renowned certifications in the field of Cybersecurity which is CCSP or Certified Cloud Security Professional. 

Here today in this blog, we will discuss everything that is there to know about the CCSP certification exam to help fellow CCSP aspirants. Today with the rising cybercrime rates around the globe, it’s pretty difficult to maintain order and security without employing qualified security professionals. But how will you decide the quality of a security professional? The best way is to look for certifications from international bodies like (ISC)2. That means acquiring certifications will help a long way to securing your professional career. If you are someone who is ready to begin your prep for CCSP but are confused about where to start, I recommend this amazing CCSP Course that is curated by industry experts having several years of experience in the field. 

CCSP Exam Details

In this section, we will be discussing the exam details. 

The CCSP exam has in total 125 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) which you need to solve within 3 hours. The passing grade is 700 out of 1000 points. The exam is available in English as well as Japanese. 

The exam gives weightage to 6 specific domains and they are as follows: 

  • Legal, Risk, and Compliance – 13%
  • Cloud Architecture and Design – 17%
  • Cloud Security Operations – 16%
  • Cloud Application Security – 17%
  • Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security – 17%
  • Cloud Data Security – 20%

So while preparing for the exam, give due diligence to this weightage and plan your prep accordingly. The registration amount is USD 599 you can pay online. Check out this CCSP Tutorial to get started. 

CCSP Experience Requirements 

Professionals who wish to appear in the exam must have a minimum of five years of experience in IT of which three years must be served in the Information Security domain and one year in one or more of the total six domains of the CCSP’s Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). 

If you have earned a CCSK, then it can be substituted for one year of experience in one or more of the six domains of CCSP’s CBK. But if you have CISSP certification, then it can substitute your entire experience requirements for CCSP. But if you don’t meet the experience requirements but clear the Certified Cloud Security Professional certification, then you can become an Associate of (ISC)2 and earn six years of time to complete the five years experience requirement. 

CCSP Recertification

Since CCSP is a certification the certified professionals must recertify every three years to maintain their CCSP credentials. Every certified professional must keep a minimum of 90 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits during the period of three years to be able to recertify. 

All the CCSP certified professionals are expected to follow the (ISC)2 Code of Ethics and must have another certified professional endorse their application. They also must pay an Annual Maintenance Fee (AMF) yearly. Failure to do any of these, the candidate will have to retake the exam after nine months from the date of the exam. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *